Parry Sound Curling Club     

           12 Johnson Street    (Mailing address:  P.O. Box 738)
           Parry Sound, ON  P2A 2Z1

          e-mail: pscc@bellnet.ca



            Home   About Us   Bonspiels   Calendar    Game of Curling     Map    Membership   Schedules   Scores & Standings    

           Roster   Youth Curling   2-4 Bonspiel    Rentals   Photo Galleries   PSM Interclub

About Us
2-4 Bonspiel
Game of Curling
Photo Galleries
Sunday Practice
Youth Curling
Membership Roster


Popular Links   




2021-22 Curling Season:


Happy New Year Everyone! 

Due to the ongoing threat of COVID and increased restrictions from the Health Dept, curling is postponed effective immediately. 
We will monitor health and government guidelines and respond accordingly.
We will update the membership as to re-opening dates as we get further details. 
From your club executive.

Note:  Scheduled games will be rescheduled once we know when we are able to return, but will remain in the same order that they are shown on the current schedules.


For a full list of our protocols please see the PDF copy by clicking on the following link -  CoVid Protocols for PSCC.pdf


Membership Roster for 2021-22 is now available.  Go to the Membership Roster page to access the roster.

Other news:

Maddy Fisher is on the Ontario U-21 team that represented Ontario at the Canadian championship in Moosejaw Saskatchewan. Maddy curled for PSHS and the Parry Sound Curling Club over her years in Parry Sound.  The team curled very well and made it to the quarter finals before losing to New Brunswick.  Well done Maddy and Team Ontario.

Practice times:

See the Sunday Practice page for times for practice on Sunday.  Please email Ron and Joanne Gill to book a time for your practice. 

Coaching is sometimes available for new curlers.


 Bonspiel 2021-22 information:

We are hoping that some Bonspiels will run this season.


See the Bonspiel page for information as we get it.



2020-21 Curling Season:

Curling Club League News:




What happened last season at our club:


2019-20 Curling Season:

Scores and Standings:

Scores for the season are posted as final scores.



World Wheelchair Curling Championship:

Canada lost to Russia 5-4 in the Gold Medal game at the World Wheelchair Curling Championships in Switzerland. 

Canada comes home with Silver!!  A great achievement  for Skip Mark Ideson and his team.


Cogeco Cup Provincial Championship:

Two of our curling teams have qualified for the Cogeco Cup to be played in Huntsville on March 14th and 15th. 

Here is the schedule if you wish to follow their progress.

Cancelled due to the CoVid-19 crisis.



Two of our Junior curlers - Maddy Fisher & Nathan Marshall

recently placed very well at the Ontario University Championships.

Both are now playing in the Nationals in Portage la Prairie, MB


Both teams made it to the semi-finals and both failed to make it to the championship final.


Winning the Gold Medal in the Women's competition were the McMaster Marauders with Maddy Fisher leading the way. 

They defeated the defending OUA champion Queen's Golden Gaels in the gold medal game and are headed to the National University Championships.

Winning the Bronze Medal and also heading to Nationals was The Guelph Gryphons Men's team with our very own Nathan Marshall performing vice-skip duties.

Nathan's team was able to bounce back from a very tight semi-final loss to the Laurier Golden Hawks with a tremendous performance in the Bronze medal game, winning 7-3 against the Toronto Varsity Blues.

Maddy Warriner (S), Kaelyn Gregory (third),

Grace Lloyd (sec.), Maddy Fisher (lead)

 & Danielle Hudson (alt.)

Dylan Niepage (skip & former U18 national champion in 2019), Nathan Marshall (third),

Sam Guilbeault (second), Ryan Yee (lead)

and Adam MacKay (alt.)

The Family & Friends Bonspiel was held on Feb. 8th at the Parry Sound Curling Club.  As usual, Bob Gilman was snapping photos as we curled. For a look at these great pics, click on the following link. Family & Friends Spiel 2020


The winners of the Friends & Family, team Marshall, are pictured here:

Roseanne, Nathan, Tyler and Ron Marshall




The 30,000 Island Bonspiel wrapped up in January and proved to be another rousing success.

For 'movie versions' of some of the photos, click on these links

Opening ceremonies and candids or Candids or Candids and winners


The winners of the 30,000 Island Spiel are pictured here:

Jade Constable, Jason Cutler,

Steve Holmes and Al Bourgeois


For all of the photos from the spiel

click on the following link:

30,000 Island Bonspiel 2020



The Georgian Bay Ladies Open Bonspiel was in November 2019 and was once again a great success.  Many thanks to the organizing committee of Liz Sims, Sandra Villeneuve and Phyllis Harris who did a terrific job as usual.

For a photo gallery from the bonspiel click on the following link.  Georgian Bay Ladies' Open 2019


Winners - Lisa Bjorvkquist, Kim McGuire, Sue Lorenzini and Lisa McCurdy Runners-up - Sandra Villeneuve, Lisa Moore, Corlys Gougeon and Jenny Keall





First Aid Kits:



Jr. Curling purchased 2 new First Aid Kits for the club.
They are stored in the downstairs kitchen.

If members need to use the kit, could they please return tools like scissors.



Please check our archives for additional information about past curling seasons

 Parry Sound Curling Club Wrap-ups

For wrap-ups from 2009-17 click on one of the following links:



Parry Sound Curling Club wrap-up of 2018-19


Parry Sound Curling Club Wrap-up of 2017-18









horizontal rule

Home About Us  Bonspiels  Calendar  Game of Curling  Map  Membership   Photo Galleries  Schedules  Scores & Standings  Rentals  Youth Curling


 For problems or questions regarding this web click on one of the following contacts


or abourgeois
Last updated: 12/17/21.

horizontal rule

Home About Us  Bonspiels  Calendar  Game of Curling  Map  Membership   Photo Galleries  Schedules  Scores & Standings  Rentals  Youth Curling


 For problems or questions regarding this web click on one of the following contacts


or abourgeois
Last updated: 12/17/21.