Parry Sound Curling Club     

           12 Johnson Street    (Mailing address:  P.O. Box 738)
           Parry Sound, ON  P2A 2Z1




            Home   About Us   Bonspiels   Calendar    Game of Curling     Map    Membership   Schedules   Scores & Standings    

            Membership Roster   Youth Curling   2-4 Bonspiel    Rentals   Photo Galleries   PSM Interclub    


About Us
2-4 Bonspiel
Game of Curling

Photo Galleries


Sunday Practice
Youth Curling
Membership Roster

  Popular Links   




Wrap-up of 2016-17:

2016-17 Wrap-up / News:

Thursday night men's champions:

Mackenzie Marshall, Liam Thompson, Tyler Marshall and Adam Walker

Tuesday night men's champions:

Paul Milligan, Alain Bourgeois & Jason Cutler (Missing: Scott Marshall)

Men's closing bonspiel champions:

Scott Jennings, Alain Bourgeois, Jason Cutler & Paul Milligan

The Year-end  Volunteer Appreciation and Closing Dinner:

Several awards were handed out at the closing dinner.

First was the Joyce Baskey Junior Curling Volunteer Award.  This year's recipient was Rachel Reevie. 

Congratulations to Rachel, pictured below receiving the award from Dennis Baskey.

Second was the Service and Commitment Award which was given to the Elementary coaches who have been the driving force in our junior curling program for many years now -

Trudie Johnson, Deanna Jackson and Laura Thompson.

And lastly, the volunteer of the year award was given to Nanci Beers.  Al cited her work on scoring, scheduling and keeping the website up-to-date for many years as the reason behind her receiving this honour.

Joyce Baskey Award

Deanna Jackson, Dennis Baskey,

Rachel Reevie (recipient)

& Donna Genereux

President Al and recipients of the

Service & Commitment Award -

Trudie Johnson, Deanna Jackson &

Laura Thompson

Volunteer of the Year Nanci Beers and President Al Bourgeois

Skins update:

The skins tournament was held on Monday April 3rd and on Wednesday April 5th.  The teams competing were - Scott Jennings, Julie Truscott, Steve Holmes, Nanci Beers, Bob Gilman and Ron Marshall.  Steve and Nanci tied the draw to the button with 11" from the pin earning them both $50.  The order of finish was as listed above for the skins portion.  thanks to the PSCC and Constable Towing for sponsoring this event!

And from Youth Curling:

St Peters finished 3rd at the 2017 Elementary School Championship. The game was super exciting as they won in an extra end with a measure.

Congratulations to coach Christine and the team from St. Peter's.  For all results from the Bonspiel - see the Youth Page.

PSCC Club Championship 2017


The draw is available here ->  CC Draw 2017


Your new Club Champions


Paul Milligan, Al Bourgeois (skip), Liam Thompson (filling in for Scott Jennings) and Jason Cutler


Scott Collison (Bob G.), Steve Smith, Adam Walker

(Mark D.) and skip Jim Cox


Click on a thumbnail below to expand the picture.




For photos from the 2016 Georgian Bay Ladies' Open, the 30,000 Island Spiel, the Family and Friends Spiel and the Harry Duncan Spiel click on the following links.


Harry Duncan 2017




Georgian Bay Ladies' Open


GB Ladies' Open Winners


Ladies Open Team shots


Ladies' Open Action and Candid Shots

Joen is still watching!


30,000 Island Candid Shots and Winners


Family and Friends Spiel

Participants in the Friends and Family Spiel 2017

horizontal rule

Home About Us  Bonspiels  Calendar  Game of Curling  Map  Membership   Photo Galleries  Schedules  Scores & Standings  Rentals  Youth Curling


 For problems or questions regarding this web click on one of the following contacts


or abourgeois
Last updated: 12/23/22.