Youth Curling

   Parry Sound Curling Club     

           12 Johnson Street    (Mailing address:  P.O. Box 738)
           Parry Sound, ON  P2A 2Z1




            Home   About Us   Bonspiels   Calendar    Game of Curling     Map    Membership   Schedules   Scores & Standings    

            Membership Roster   Youth Curling   2-4 Bonspiel    Rentals   Photo Galleries   PSM Interclub    


About Us
2-4 Bonspiel
Game of Curling

Photo Galleries


Sunday Practice
Youth Curling
Membership Roster

  Popular Links   



  Junior and Bantam Curling information will be posted here as it comes available.

       News   News   News   News   News

**Please note the ages for each division**

Click on the flyer for a PDF copy to print.

If you would like to enter your child, please click on the links found below for

Entry, Waiver & Health forms in PDF format


horizontal rule

Further Information:

Welcome to Parry Sound Jr. Curling. We are pleased to be offering Jr. Curling at the Parry Sound Curling club for grades 4 - 12 for the 2023/24 school year. Our curling programs begin in the 3rd week of October and will end the week before March Break. We welcome both new and experienced curlers.

Please note:  Curlers under 12 years of age must wear a helmet on the ice. All curlers will need clean running shoes to wear on the ice
(or a pair of curling shoes can be purchased), and comfortable clothing should be worn.
Grades 4 - 6          (Fee: $113.00 -includes HST)
Curling practices will be held on Thursdays after school from 4 p.m.- 5 p.m.
Please complete the registrations forms and send them to or to      

horizontal rule

Grades 7 - 12       (Fee: $123.00 - includes OCA fee and HST)

Curling practices will be held on Tuesdays after school from 4 p.m. - 5 p.m.
Please complete the registration forms and send them to

If you have any further questions, please feel free to email any of the coaches (see emails above).
Parry Sound Jr. Curling Coaches

Important forms to fill out:

Jr. Curling Registration Form.pdf

Jr. Curling Health Information.pdf

Jr. Curling Waiver PSCC.pdf


  Annual Joyce Baskey Memorial Funspiel 2020:


Dennis Baskey made a presentation to the

A Division winners from

Port Carling.

Dennis with the

Runners-up in the A Division
Wasauksing School

Bennet Walker (skip), Jerry Donaldson, Nodin Rice, and Kari Beaucage



Elementary School Spiel 2019

Winners from Wausaksing

being presented their trophy by Ray Pavlove


Finalists 2019 Pausner-Pavlove:

Annual Joyce Baskey Memorial Funspiel 2019:




















Dennis Baskey made a presentation to the

A Division winners from

Whitestone Central Public School.
Skip - Cyrill Knotz, Vice - James Morrison,

Second - Lily Morrison
Lead - Abby Taylor


B Division

Runner Second
Wasauksing School
Zeegwon ,Hannah

Humphrey School

Brooke and Emily

C Division Second
Lily Stiles, Olivia Ford, Lauren Stiles, Oscar Knape
Whitestone School

PSHS Girl's Curling Team OFSAA 2018!

The PSHS girls competed in the MPS championship

and came away with the championship trophy

qualifying for the GBSSA championship on March 7th.


The girls won the GBSSA tournament and

went to Fort Frances

to compete in the OFSSA Championship

from March 20-24, 2018.


Of special note: 

The PSHS boys team lost by only 1 point

in the Championship game against Eastview. 

A great showing by both of our PSHS teams!


Results from OFSAA 2018:


PSHS was tied with Lockerby for first place in their pool.  The girls played Lockerby their last game at 2 PM on Friday.  They won 5-4 against the Lockerby team.

That led them to a first place finish in their pool with a 4-1 record.


That win took them to the Quarter-finals where they played Timiskaming.


Although they were down 7-2 in the fifth end, they kept fighting back, taking 3 in the sixth, stealing 1 in the seventh and stealing 1 more in the 8th to tie the game.  Without hammer in the extra end, it was going to take another steal to win the game, but they were unable to accomplish that.


What a great run the girls had though!


Congratulations to the team and their coach Julie Truscott for an excellent season and a great tournament!


Of note - the eventual winner Lockerby actually came from the same pool as PSHS and was the team that they beat in the round-robin.




Our congratulations go out to the PSHS Girls Curling Team who won the Region 3 Championship in Stayner Feb. 4th, 2018. They played in the Provincials Feb. 15-17, 2018 in Sarnia where they placed fourth.

Congratulations to

Skip - Maddy Fisher

Vice - Skylar Tranter-Tiffin

Second - Rachel Reevie

Lead - Kate-Lynne Hinksman

Coach - Julie Truscott


A shout-out also goes out to the boys team who lost 7-6 in an extra end in the "B" final at Regionals.  Congrats to them as well for an excellent showing!

U18 Provincial Qualifier

Midland, ON

Feb. 23-25, 2018


The PSCC girls curling team curled in Provincial Qualifier C in Midland.  They won their first two games but unfortunately lost the next one and the B semi-final game to finish 4th overall.

Pictured are:  Kate-Lynne Hinksman (Lead), Rachel Reevie (Second), Skylar Tranter-Tiffen (Third) and Skip Maddy Fisher.

Follow their progress using the following link!/competitions/2737/draws/13545 .


Click on Terri's photo to go to the University Curling website.

Terri Weeks was named as the First Team All-Star Skip

at the University National Curling Championship

The best skip at the Championship!!!


Terri Weeks

and her Brock Badgers team

  won the Bronze Medal in 2018


Congratulations Terri!

Both on your win

and for being named as the #1 All-Star Skip


                        The Joyce Baskey Junior Curling Volunteer Award


We have an award, created in memory of Joyce Baskey, for young adult volunteers

in youth curling. 

To achieve this honour a young volunteer must be nominated by a curling coach. 

The nomination form can be downloaded using the following link.   Joyce Baskey Award Nomination form

Award Criteria

Age:  Up to and including volunteers who are 24.

The candidate for this award is recognized because of a dedication to volunteering for the Junior Curling Program.

  Mentoring and supporting junior curlers on a regular basis.

  Leading by example.

  Respecting the needs and ability levels of all curlers.

  Encouraging curlers to be their best by providing positive feedback and reinforcement.

  Demonstrating teamwork with other volunteers and supervisors.

  Modeling a positive attitude and approach to sport.


 Nicole and Adam -

horizontal rule

Home About Us  Bonspiels  Calendar  Game of Curling  Map  Membership   Photo Galleries  Schedules  Scores & Standings  Rentals  Youth Curling


 For problems or questions regarding this web click on one of the following contacts


or abourgeois
Last updated: 12/23/22.